The program of the International Forum "Russia and Ibero-America in the globalizing world: history and prospects" is formed according to the following procedure:

From 1st of July 2016 to 20th June 2017 participants submit offers on a subject of their paper and/or of round tables to the Organizing committee. An offer has to include a subject of the paper, an abstract (200 words max.), keywords, information about the author (full name, academic degree, place of work).

Within two weeks from the moment of receiving the offer Organizing committee will notify the participant on acceptance or rejection of a subject of the paper. In case of acceptance an invitation will be sent to the participant by e-mail.

In September 2017 the program of the Conference with the final division into sections will be posted on the conference website.

By 1th of November 2017 participants will have to submit full text of the paper in a digital version to the Organizing committee. A printed version of the paper is to be submitted during the conference. In case of non-providing of the paper in time the Organizing committee reserves the right to refuse the publication of the paper.

The Organizing committee plans to publish papers of the Forum in the single volume. All papers will be previously submitted to independent reviewers.

The Organizing committee of the Forum establishes the following requirements for papers, which authors are willing to publish:

- Text of the paper should meet the following characteristics: font 12 Times New Roman, one-and-a-half interval, 3 cm space from all edges, pages are numbered. Length – up to 10 pages, including diagrams, tables, pictures, references and bibliography. However, the Organizing committee in some cases can decide to publish a paper of bigger or smaller length if considers it necessary. The papers submitted by students and masters shouldn't exceed 10 pages under any circumstances. If above-stated formatting is observed, the volume will approximately be about 2200 symbols on the page, that is, at most, 22000 signs in the whole paper. Excess of volume without coordination with the Organizing committee isn't allowed.

Please note that papers will be also published on the website of the Forum (protected by the password from external editing). These versions of papers can be expanded to 25 pages, if authors want.

Papers can be submitted in Spanish, English, Portuguese or Russian. The title has to be written in size 16, subtitle – in 14. Paragraph titles – in 12, bold.

After the title, with alignment on the right, names of authors are stated. Under a (*) in the bottom of the page it is required to specify:

- nationality of the author;

- in case of a co-authorship – to specify, after nationality which of authors is major. If both authors have made an equal contribution to work, they have to be designated as "co-authors". Assistants in research can't be included as authors;

- professional and academic status;

- institutions, to which authors are attached;

- in case the research is conducted under the aegis of any establishment or person, it is necessary to indicate the name of the project, establishment and any other official registration data on it;

- e-mails of authors.

 

 An abstract in Spanish and English  – no more than 6 lines –  is written above the text of the paper.

Keywords in Spanish and English should be written below the abstract.

Also in these languages keywords of c of a new line are written.

Tables, pictures and diagrams are to be sent separately in Excel documents and jpg format with the resolution not less than 300 dpi. Tables and illustrations have to be original (unpublished earlier), otherwise the author has to have rights to refer to them and has to make a footnote in a legend.

Formatting the contents:

Italics can be used only for foreign untranslatable words. A bold type – only for internal subtitles. Reductions of words in the ends of lines aren't allowed. Quotes up to four lines long go in the same text in quotes. Quotes more than this volume go from a new line, in the new paragraph, with a space of 2 cm, without quotes, Times New Roman font, size 11.

Formatting the references:

References should be placed in the bottom of the page and have to conform to the following requirements:

- when something is quoted for the first time (in any format, paper or digital), one should write: names and surnames of authors, title in italics, city of publishing, publishing house, year of publication and pages. All these data are divided by COMMAS, NOT POINTS;

- when something is quoted repeatedly, specify a surname of the author and write “op. cit.” in italics and then pages. For example:

José Rodríguez, Historia de Puerto Rico, La Habana, Editorial Historia, 1958.

Rodríguez, op. cit., 38-41.

 

Only headings of the book or magazine, which includes the quoted article, are written in italics. The quoted article itself is placed in quotes. In this case, number, edition (volume), the city of publishing, year and pages are written together with the name of the magazine. For example:

Manuel López Araya, "La apertura de los nuevos archivos sobre América Hispana, Hernán Segovia (ed.), El encontronazo de dos mundos, México, Editorial Nueva, 2014, 19-26.

Sergio Antúñez, "Russia’s New Discovery of Latin America", Revista de Historia Diplomática 18:2, Londres, verano 2014, 186-192.

To use the reference that has been  already given earlier, “Idem” and “Ibid.” are written without bold or italics. “Idem” is used when a footnote is completely identical to the previous one. “Ibid.” is written in case of some change of a source, for example, other page, etc.

Authors should pay attention to quality of formatting and to the number of references.  The Organizing committee reserve the right to check reliability of sources.

Инструкции для участников

Программа международного форума «Россия и Ибероамерика в глобализующемся мире: история и перспективы» формируется следующим образом:

С 1 июля 2016 по 25 июня 2017 участники представляют предложения по теме докладов и/или круглых столов на адрес Оргкомитета. Предложения должны включать тему доклада, краткое резюме (не более 200 слов), ключевые слова, данные об авторе (ФИО, ученая степень, место работы).

В течение двух недель с момента получения предложения Оргкомитет уведомит о принятии или отклонении темы доклада. В случае принятия темы доклада участнику будет направлено приглашение по электронной почте.

В сентябре 2017 г. программа форума с разбивкой на секции будет выставлена на сайте конференции.

К 15 сентября 2017  г. участники форума должны представить текст доклада в электронной форме на адрес Оргкомитета. Доклад в печатной форме представляется непосредственно в ходе конференции. В случае непредставления доклада в срок Оргкомитет оставляет за собой право отказаться от публикации доклада.

Оргкомитет планирует опубликовать доклады форума в виде сборника. Все доклады будут предварительно представлены независимым рецензентам.

Организаторы форума устанавливают следующие требования к оформлению докладов, авторы которых хотят их опубликовать:

- Статьи представляются с полуторным интервалом, шрифт 12 Times New Roman, поля по три сантиметра со всех сторон, страницы пронумерованы. Объем работы – до 10 страниц, с учетом графиков, таблиц, картинок, ссылок и библиографического списка. Однако организаторы форума в отдельных случаях могут принять решение о публикации работы большего или меньшего объема, если сочтет это необходимым. Работы, представляемые студентами и магистрами, ни при каких обстоятельствах не должны превышать 10 страниц. При соблюдении вышеуказанного форматирования объем составит примерно 2200 знаков на страницу, то есть максимально 22000 знаков на статью. Превышение объема без согласования с Оргкомитетом не допускается. 

Обращаем внимание на то, что доклады будут также публиковаться на веб-странице форума (защищенные паролем от внешнего редактирования). Эти версии докладов могут быть расширены до 25 страниц (при соответствующем желании докладчика/докладчиков).

Статьи могут быть представлены на испанском, английском, португальском или русском языках. Заголовок должен быть написан 16-ым кеглем, подзаголовки – 14-ым. Внутренние подзаголовки – 12-ым полужирным

После заголовка, с выравниванием по правому краю, нужно указать имена авторов. Под звездочкой внизу страницы требуется указать:

- гражданство автора

- в случае соавторства – указать, после гражданства, кто из авторов главный, кто второстепенный. Если оба автора внесли одинаковый вклад в работу, они должны быть обозначены как «соавторы». Помощники в исследовании не могут быть засчитаны как авторы.

- профессиональный и академический статус

- учреждения, к которым авторы прикреплены

- В случае, если исследование проведено под эгидой какого-либо учреждения или лица, следует указать название проекта, учреждения, официальные регистрационные данные о нем

- электронную почту авторов

 

Перед началом статьи пишется аннотация на испанском и английском языках – не более 6-ти строк

Также на этих языках пишутся ключевые слова c новой строки.

Таблицы, картинки и иллюстрации присылаются отдельно в документах excel и формате jpg с разрешением не менее 300 dpi. Таблицы и иллюстрации должны быть оригинальными (неопубликованными ранее), в противном случае автор должен обладать правом на отсылку к чужой работе и в легенде сделать сноску.

Оформление содержания:

Курсив используется только для написания иностранных непереводимых слов. Полужирный шрифт – только для внутренних подзаголовков. Сокращения слов на концах строк не допускаются. Цитаты объемом до четырех строк идут в этом же тексте в кавычках. Цитаты больше этого объема идут с новой строки, в новом абзаце, c отступом в 2 см, без кавычек, 11-ым шрифтом  Times New Roman.

Как делать ссылки:

Ссылки идут внизу страницы и должны соответствовать следующим требованиям:

- когда что-то цитируется впервые (в любом формате, бумажное или электронное), последовательно пишут: имена и фамилии авторов, курсивом название, город издания, издательство, год издания и страницы. Все эти сведения разделяются ЗАПЯТЫМИ, И НИКОГДА НЕ ТОЧКАМИ

- когда что-то цитируется повторно, указывают фамилию автора и пишут op. cit. Курсивом, а затем страницы. Например:

-José Rodríguez, Historia de Puerto Rico, La Habana, Editorial Historia, 1958.

-Rodríguez, op. cit., 38-41.

Курсивом пишутся только заголовки книги или журнала, в который входит цитированная статья. При этом она идет в кавычках. В этом случае, вместе с названием журнала пишется номер, выпуск (том), город издания, год и страницы. Например:

Manuel López Araya, “La apertura de los nuevos archivos sobre América Hispana, Hernán Segovia (ed.), El encontronazo de dos mundos, México,  Editorial Nueva, 2014, 19-26.

 

Sergio Antúñez, “Russia’s New Discovery of Latin America”, Revista de Historia Diplomática  18:2, Londres, verano 2014, 186-192.

Для того, чтобы воспроизвести ссылку, которая уже давалась ранее, пишут Idem и Ibid. без жирного выделения и курсива. Idem используется тогда, когда сноска полностью та же, что и раньше. Ibid. пишется тогда, когда подразумевается какое-нибудь изменение источника, например, другая страница, глава и т.д. 

Авторам следует обратить внимание на качество оформления и количество ссылок. Организаторы форума оставляют за собой право проверить достоверность источников. 

twitter.com facebook.com vkontakte.ru ya.ru livejournal.ru google.com yahoo.com yandex.ru